top of page


Blockhouse Bay

Blockhouse Bay.   Affiliated 1948.

Honours Board:                

1958            AFA Second Division Champions

1964            AFA Premier Division Champions

1970            Rothmans Soccer League                                  Champions

1970            Chatham Cup Winners

1981            Country Foods Cup Winners


International Representation:

1964            Bert Ormond, Ken Sudlow,
                    Jim Gallagher.

1967/8         Colin Shaw, Dave Taylor.

1970            Clive Campbell.

1971/73       Gary Lake, John Morris.

1972/76       Iain Ormond.

1975            Gary Paddison.

1978            Glen Dodds.

1979            Alex Metzger.

1979/80       Glen Adam.   


The following players and coaches made long and significant contributions to the Club.


Kelvin  Munro, Bill Munro, Jimmy Shepherd, Bill Lindsay, Francis Ebsworth, Ken Sudlow, Jimmy Carters, Stu Baker, Billy Mann, John Mair, Bert Ormond. Player/coach 1964-1969.


Bert Ormond, Coach 1970-1976.

Over 200 games. John Morris                       

Over 100 games. Glen Adam, John Batty, Mike Farac, Jim Hogg, Colin Shaw, Gary Lake, Duncan Ormond, Iain Ormond, Kevin Stratful



Over 200 games.  Neville Cole, Martyn Miller

Over 100 games.  Gerard Leeuew, Ronnie Perez, Lee Root, Stacey Howell, Kevin Gratwick.

Green Bay - Titirangi

Green Bay-Ttirangi United. Affiliated 1972

Honours Board:

1974             AFA Open D Champions

1988             Promoted to Northern League
                     Division 3

1989             Promoted to Northern League
                     Division 2


The following players made long and significant contributions to the Club. The number of games played are listed, if known.


Early Years:  Ken Knox, Peter Woodhams, Ray Perkins, Paul Stewart, Robert Campbell, Alf Forbes, Bruce Anderson, Jim Ravlich



Peter Wallis              175

Patrick Timmins        152

Grant Wallis              137

Keith Patton              130

Peter Ockleston        122

Alan Ivory                  117

Simon Woodhams     114

Stephen Gale            110

Mike Wannan            108  

Bay Olympic

Bay Olympic.  Formed in 1998 with the amalgamation of Blockhouse Bay and Green Bay Titirangi United.

Honours Board:                                         

2001        Promoted to Northern Region
                Premier Division. Coach:  Sean Hird

2005        Northern Region Premier
                Champions. Coach:  Sean Hird       

2006        Northern Region Premier
                Champions. Coach:  Sean Hird

2010        Chatham Cup Finalist                                          Coach:  Shane Knowles

2011        Northern Region Premier
                Champions. Coach:  Shane Knowles  2012        Northern Region Premier
                Champions. Coach:  Shane Knowles


Full International Representation

2005              Reg Davani (Papua New Guinea)

2006-2008   James Pritchett

2010            Chad Coombes

The following players played for either Blockhouse Bay and/or Green Bay-Titirangi United before representing Bay Olympic. The number shown is the total number of games played for the combined Clubs, with 100 being the minimum.

Martyn Miller                       403                        1986-2010

Lee Judd                             236                        1996-2008

Jonathan Gwin                    211                        


Stacey Howell                     210                        1989-2010

Neil Woodhams                  208                        1979-2004

Peter Wallis                        196                            1985-2000

Craig Smith                         147                        1991-2002

Brent Edwards                    114                        1986-2001

Adam Schofield                  100                        1994-1998


The following players have made significant contributions to the Bay Olympic first team and are members of the exclusive “100 games” Club.                                                                                                                                               

Lee Judd                             219                          1998-2008

Joe Edwards                       166                           2002-2013

Jonathan Gwin                    154                         1998-2009

Martyn Miller                       150                          1998-2010

James Pritchett                   132                           2004-2017

Julyan Collett                      123                          2009-2020

Sakdy Phommahaxy           120                        2001-2005

Colin Gardyne                     114                         2007-2014    

Elliott Dye                            112                        2003-2009

Richard Beeston                  112                         2005-2014                                   

Leighton Wills                      109                        2005-2011

Jake Butler                          108                          2003-2010  

Jared Colligan                    107


Chad Coombes                  101                           2010-2017


bottom of page